Skip to content

Maple Knoll Board Members

​Maple Knoll Communities, Inc. is led by a team of people who are committed to the care of older adults not only within our residences but within our larger communities. At the top of this team of leaders is James Formal, President and CEO of Maple Knoll Communities. Formal has a degree in Business Administration and a Master’s Degree in Health Services Administration. He began his tenure at Maple Knoll Communities, Inc. in December, 2003.

Previously, Formal served as Vice President of Healthcare Services for LifeLink Corporation in Chicago (1993-2003). He also is a founding member and former chairman of the Health Resources Alliance, a group of 15 faith-based not-for-profit organizations.


Jim Formal-CEO

James Formal

President and Chief Executive Officer

Timothy McGowan

Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President

Jim Stahl

Chief Financial Officer

Beth Thress

Vice President of Human Resources

Andy Craig

Chief Innovation Officer

Megan Ulrich

Vice President of Marketing and Business Development

Shirl Miller

Executive Assistant

To contact a member of the administration at Maple Knoll Communities, Inc. please call 513.782.2400.

Board of Directors

John Bloomstrom-Chairman

John Bloomstrom

Fred Robbins-First Vice Chairman

Fred Robbins

First Vice Chairman
Marilyn Hoskins-Second Vice Chairman

Marilyn Hoskins

Second Vice Chairman
David Zuidema-Corporate Secretary

David Zuidema

Corporate Secretary
Kurt Marty-Treasurer

Kurt Marty


Board Members

Tamilyn Bakas-Board Member

Tamilyn Bakas

Pat Bennett-Board Member

Pat Bennett

Steve Komrska-Board Member

Steve Komrska

Susan Lang-Board Member

Susan Lang

Lynn Larson-Board Member

Lynn Larson

Kurtis Lindemann-Board Member

Kurtis Lindemann

Rick Payne-Board Member

Rick Payne

Fred Robbins-First Vice Chairman

Fred Robbins

Jodi Sobotka-Board Member

Jodi Sobotka

Woodrow Uible-Board Member

Woodrow Uible

Dave Wallace-Board Member

David Wallace